Waitsfield Town logo


About Waitsfield

Area Attractions
& Things to Do

Boards, Commissions,
& Committees

  • Board of Civil
  • Cemetery
  • Conservation
  • Development
    Review Board
  • Energy
  • Mad Bikes of
  • Planning
  • School Board
  • Selectboard
  • Scenic Roads
  • Tree Board
  • Water Commission
  • Water & Sewer
    Task Force
  • Zoning Board of

    Other Boards,
    & Committees

  • Mad River Resource Management Alliance
  • Mad River Valley
    Planning District
    Steering Committee
  • Mad River Valley
  • Rural Resource Commission


    Depts. &



    News &

    Rules, Regs,
    & Permits

    Works In
    & Progress

    Google Custom Search

    Search the site...

    Find us on Facebook!

      Waitsfield Energy Committee

    Energy Main PageE CommitteeE CoordinatorLinksContact

    The Waitsfield Selectboard endorsed the formation of an Energy Committee in the spring of 2007.  Altough it has not yet been officially defined (such as number of members, scope of work, etc.), member terms were determined to be for two years.  One of the first orders of business was to seek an Energy Coordinator to assist the Committee with developing and carrying out an energy workplan.  Dennis Derryberry was appointed in 2007 as the committee's first Energy Coordinator.  Christopher Bader was appointed in 2011.

    Links (Documents and off-site links will open in a separate window)
    Town Documents
  • Waitsfield Town Plan Chapter 9. Energy, adopted Oct. 22, 2012 (18 pages, 1,233 KB)
    Techncial Support & Information Resources
  • Efficiency Vermont
  • Energy Star
  • U. S. Dept. of Energy - Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
  • Vermont Community Data Bank
  • Vermont Department of Public Service
  • Vermont Commercial Building Energy Standards - Dept. of Public Service
  • Vermont Residential Building Energy Standards - Dept. of Public Service
    Publications Under construction.
    Christopher Badger, Energy Coordinator
    Waitsfield Town Office
    9 Bridge Street
    Waitsfield, VT 05673
    Phone: (802) 496-9657
    E-mail: csbadger@gmail.com
    Valerie J. Capels, Town Administrator
    Waitsfield Town Office
    9 Bridge Street
    Waitsfield, VT 05673
    Phone: (802) 496-2218
    Fax: (802) 496-9284
    E-mail: town admin e-mail address

    Updated June 27, 2014

    Waitsfield's Official Web Site

     Although the Town of Waitsfield strives for high quality, accuracy, and completeness in the content on its Web site, it does not warrant or make any guarantees as to the quality, content, accuracy, or completeness of the information, text, graphics, links, and other items associated with this site. Also, the Town will not be liable or responsible for damages of any kind arising from the use of online agendas, minutes, or other information offered on this Web site.   Please be aware that some documents, such as agendas and minutes, are subject to change after they have been posted. Official copies of municipal documents may be obtained from the Waitsfield Town Office, 9 Bridge Street, Waitsfield, VT 05673.
    Please send comments to: webmeister@waitsfieldvt.us
    Hosted by Rampant Imaginations
    Copyright © Town of Waitsfield, Vermont.